google-site-verification: google0658da965d1be608.html

Central Bank of Kenya Careers

The Central Bank of Kenya Is also one of the websites that offers Careers in Kenyaon their website The Central Bank of Kenya was established in 1966 through an Act of Parliament - the Central Bank of Kenya Act of 1966. 

The establishment of the Bank was a direct result of the desire among the three East African states to have independent monetary and financial policies. This led to the collapse of the East Africa Currency Board (EACB) in mid 1960s.

Under the Central Bank of Kenya Act, the responsibility for determining the policy of the Bank, other than the formulation of monetary policy, is given to the Board of Directors. The Monetary Policy Committee of the Bank is responsible for formulating monetary policy.

The Board of Directors of the Bank consists of eight members:-
  • the Governor, who is also its chairman
  • the Deputy Governor, who is the deputy chairman
  • the Permanent Secretary to the Treasury who is a non-voting member
  • five other non- executive directors
All members are appointed by the President to hold office for a term of four years and are eligible for reappointment once, provided that a Board member shall hold office for not more than two terms. The executive management team comprises the Governor, the Deputy Governor and fifteen heads of department who report to the Governor. The Bank operates from its head office in Nairobi and has branch offices in Mombasa, Kisumu and Eldoret. The Bank also owns the Kenya School of Monetary Studies (KSMS) which is headed by an executive director answerable to the Governor.

Central Bank of Kenya Careers Contacts

Haile Selassie Avenue,
P.O Box 60000-00200,
Nairobi, Kenya
tel/fax: +254-20-2860000
google-site-verification: google0658da965d1be608.html